Learning Analytics Cluster

Starting in 2020, the Learning Analytics Cluster currently comprises two projects funded by the Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research:

  1. "Learning Analytics – Students in Focus"
    • Lead: Graz University of Technology
    • Project partners: University of Vienna and University of Graz
  2. "PASSt – Predictive Analytics Services for Study Success Management"
    • Lead: Vienna University of Technology
    • Project partners: University of Linz, Vienna University of Economics and Business 

he goal of both projects is to generate statements about studying processes at universities through appropriate data aggregation and analysis and thus to further optimize learning behaviour on the one hand and university operations on the other. What both projects have in common is that they access a similar database and then analyse it in different contexts.

Both projects have synergies above all in the fact that a sensitive, data protection-compliant and ethically clean handling of this data is imperative. In the medium to long term, the aim is also to standardize the data and make the analysis procedures transparent so that the results can be traced.

The Learning Analytics Cluster sees itself primarily as an exchange platform between the projects, but also with other Austrian universities, in order to be able to transfer the project findings and results appropriately within the Austrian university landscape.

Cluster
image/svg+xml

In the Learning Analytics Cluster, two projects are collaborating: 

  • Learning Analytics - Students in Focus 
     
  • PASSt - Predictive Analytics Services for Student Success Management

Contact
image/svg+xml

Learning Analytics Project-Team:
infonoSpam@learning-analytics.at

Learning Analytics Cluster

Im Learning Analytics Cluster sind derzeit zwei Projekte zusammengefasst die durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung mit Beginn 2020 gefördert werden:

  1. "Learning Analytics – Studierende im Fokus"
    • Lead: Technische Universität Graz
    • Projektpartner:innen: Universität Wien und Universität Graz
  2. "PASSt – Predictive Analytics Services für Studienerfolgsmanagement"
    • Lead: Technische Universität Wien
    • Projektpartner:innen: Universität Linz, Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

Das Ziel beider Projekte ist durch entsprechende Datenaggregation und -analyse Aussagen für den Studienbetrieb an Hochschulen zu generieren und damit einerseits das Lernverhalten bzw. andererseits den Hochschulbetrieb weiter zu optimieren. Gemeinsam ist beiden Projekten, dass sie auf eine ähnliche Datenbasis zugreifen und diese dann in unterschiedlichen Kontexten analysieren.

Beide Projekte sehen die Synergien vor allem darin, dass ein sensibler, datenschutzkonformer und ethisch sauberer Umgang mit diesen Daten zwingend notwendig ist. Auch geht es mittel- bis langfristig um eine Standardisierung der Daten und Transparenz der Auswertungsverfahren um die Nachvollziehbarkeit der Ergebnisse zu ermöglichen.

Der Learning Analytics Cluster versteht sich primär als Austauschplattform zwischen den Projekten aber auch gegenüber anderen österreichischen Hochschulen um die Projekterkenntnisse und -ergebnisse in der österreichischen Hochschullandschaft entsprechen transferieren zu können.

Cluster
image/svg+xml

Im Learning Analytics Cluster tauschen sind zwei Projekte aus: 

  • Learning Analytics – Studierende im Fokus 
     
  • PASSt – Predictive Analytics Services für Studienerfolgsmanagement 

Kontakt
image/svg+xml

Learning Analytics Projekt-Team:
infonoSpam@learning-analytics.at